Approved: February 27. 2009

Date

MINUTES OF THE HOUSE ENERGY AND UTILITIES

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Carl Holmes at 9:00 a.m. on January 14, 2009 in Room DSOB 783 of the Capitol.

All members were present.

Committee staff present:

Renae Hansen, Administrative Assistant Renae Hansen non-leg member Mary Galligan, Kansas Legislative Research Cindy Lash, Kansas Legislative Research Melissa Doeblin, Kansas Legislative Revisor Mary Torrence, Kansas Legislative Revisor

Others attending:

See attached list.

Lobbyists spoke to the committee on the various entities they represent.

Included on the list of individuals who spoke to the committee are:

Ron Gaches, Williams company

Mike Murray, Embarq

Kimberly Winn, Kansas League of Municipalities

Tom Thompson, Sierra Club

Kimberly Gencur Svaty, ITC, Great Plains

Whitney Damron, Kansas Gas Service, ONEOK

Dan Jacbonson, AT&T

Earl Watkins, Sunflower Electric Power Cooperative

Dave Holthaus, Kansas Electric Cooperatives, Inc.

Tom Day, Kansas Corporation Commission

Shirley Allen, Kansas Independent Telephone Companies

Nick Urban, OneOak

Phil Wages, KepCo

The next meeting is scheduled for January 15, 2009.

The meeting was adjourned at 10: 20 a.m.