Approved: February 27, 2009

Date

MINUTES OF THE HOUSE TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Gary Hayzlett at 1:30 p.m. on February 10, 2009, in Room 783 of the Docking State Office Building.

All members were present except: Representative Jerry Henry- excused

Committee staff present:

Bruce Kinzie, Office of the Revisor of Statutes Hank Avila, Kansas Legislative Research Department Jill Shelley, Kansas Legislative Research Department Betty Boaz, Committee Assistant

Conferees appearing before the committee: None Others attending: See attached list.

The next meeting is scheduled for February 11, 2009.

The meeting was adjourned at 2:30 p.m.

Vice Chair Jene Vickrey opened the Committee meeting in the absence of Chairman Hayzlett.

Vice-Chair Vickrey recognized Deb Miller, Secretary of Transportation. Secretary Miller gave an overview of the T-Link process. (Attachment #1) She discussed input from Kansans, highways, local roads, modes, funding and finance.

Upon completion of Secretary Miller's presentation, there being no further business before the Committee Vice-Chair Vickrey adjourned the meeting.