## **76-711. Definitions.** As used in this act, unless the context otherwise requires:

- (a) "State educational institution" means the university of Kansas, Kansas state university of agriculture and applied science, Wichita state university, Emporia state university, Pittsburg state university, and Fort Hays state university.
- university.

  (b) "Board of regents" means the state board of regents provided for in the constitution of this state and described in article 32 of chapter 74 of Kansas Statutes Annotated and amendments thereto.

**History:** L. 1970, ch. 371, § 1; L. 1974, ch. 415, § 2; L. 1977, ch. 237, § 24; L. 1988, ch. 297, § 19; L. 1991, ch. 272, § 18; May 2.