Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Oct. 20, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 154

Short Title

Amending unemployment insurance benefits determination; employer classification and contribution rates.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2015 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Wed, May 20, 2015 Senate Approved by Governor on Monday, May 18, 2015
Fri, May 08, 2015 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, May 08, 2015 595
Thu, Apr 30, 2015 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 29 Nay: 11 530
Thu, Apr 30, 2015 Senate Substitute motion to not adopt and appoint a conference committee failed Yea: 10 Nay: 29 530
Thu, Apr 30, 2015 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Thu, Apr 30, 2015 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 530
Thu, Apr 02, 2015 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 85 Nay: 36 598
Thu, Apr 02, 2015 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Thu, Apr 02, 2015 Senate Conference Committee Report agree to disagree adopted; Senator Lynn, Senator Wagle and Senator Holland appointed as second conferees 458
Thu, Apr 02, 2015 House Conference Committee Report agree to disagree adopted; Representative Hutton, Representative Mason and Representative Frownfelter appointed as second conferees 593
Thu, Apr 02, 2015 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF
Mon, Mar 30, 2015 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Hutton, Representative Mason and Representative Frownfelter appointed as conferees 565
Wed, Mar 25, 2015 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Lynn , Senator Wagle and Senator Holland as conferees 405
Tue, Mar 24, 2015 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 97 Nay: 28 504
Mon, Mar 23, 2015 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 498
Mon, Mar 23, 2015 House Representative Suellentrop raised a question of germaneness. The amendment was ruled not germane. 498
Mon, Mar 23, 2015 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Ward Download PDF 498
Mon, Mar 23, 2015 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Frownfelter was rejected 498
Mon, Mar 23, 2015 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Frownfelter Download PDF 487
Mon, Mar 23, 2015 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Frownfelter was rejected 487
Mon, Mar 23, 2015 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Frownfelter Download PDF 487
Mon, Mar 23, 2015 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 487
Mon, Mar 23, 2015 House Committee of the Whole - Passed over and retain a place on the calendar 487
Thu, Mar 19, 2015 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Commerce, Labor and Economic Development Download PDF 430
Tue, Mar 10, 2015 House Hearing: Friday, March 13, 2015, 1:30 PM Room 346S
Wed, Mar 04, 2015 House Referred to Committee on Commerce, Labor and Economic Development 328
Wed, Mar 04, 2015 House Received and Introduced 325
Thu, Feb 26, 2015 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 35 Nay: 4 216
Thu, Feb 26, 2015 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 195
Thu, Feb 26, 2015 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 195
Tue, Feb 24, 2015 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Commerce Download PDF 159
Fri, Feb 20, 2015 Senate Hearing: Monday, February 23, 2015, 8:30 AM Room 548-S
Fri, Feb 13, 2015 Senate Hearing: Monday, February 16, 2015, 8:30 AM Room 548-S
Mon, Feb 09, 2015 Senate Hearing: Thursday, February 12, 2015, 8:30 AM Room 548-S
Fri, Feb 06, 2015 Senate Referred to Committee on Commerce 85
Thu, Feb 05, 2015 Senate Introduced 77
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-10-20T00:12:18. Head Rev No: 633778