Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Dec. 15, 2017
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 47

Short Title

Establishing principle-based reserves and updating the standard nonforfeiture law for life insurance companies.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2015 Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Wed, Apr 01, 2015 Senate Approved by Governor on Wednesday, April 01, 2015 452
Mon, Mar 30, 2015 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Monday, March 30, 2015 416
Fri, Mar 20, 2015 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 115 Nay: 0 478
Tue, Mar 17, 2015 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed and placed on Consent Calendar by 393
Fri, Mar 06, 2015 House Hearing: Wednesday, March 11, 2015, 3:30 PM Room 152-S
Thu, Feb 26, 2015 House Referred to Committee on Insurance 324
Thu, Feb 26, 2015 House Received and Introduced 307
Wed, Feb 25, 2015 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 174
Tue, Feb 24, 2015 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 158
Tue, Feb 03, 2015 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by 57
Fri, Jan 23, 2015 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, January 28, 2015, 9:30 AM Room 546-S
Thu, Jan 22, 2015 Senate Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance 37
Wed, Jan 21, 2015 Senate Introduced 33
2017. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2017-12-15T17:04:31. Head Rev No: 633778