Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

Senate Substitute for HB2131

AN ACT concerning telecommunications; relating to local exchange carriers; concerning the Kansas universal service fund; concerning wireless communications, siting of equipment; relating to municipalities and state entities, public lands and public right-of-way; amending K.S.A. 17-1902 and 66-2004 and K.S.A. 2015 Supp. 66-2005, 66-2007, 66-2008 and 66-2017 and repealing the existing sections.

(printable version)

House - Concurred with amendments in conference - 03/22/2016

On roll call the vote was:

Yea - (112):

Alcala, Alford, Ballard, Barker, Barton, Becker, Billinger, Boldra, Bollier, Bradford, Bruchman, Burroughs, Campbell, Carlin, Carmichael, B. Carpenter, W. Carpenter, Claeys, Clark, Clayton, Concannon, Corbet, Curtis, E. Davis, Dierks, Doll, Dove, Edmonds, Esau, Estes, Ewy, Finch, Finney, Francis, Frownfelter, Gallagher, Garber, Goico, Gonzalez, Grosserode, Hawkins, Hedke, Henderson, Henry, Hibbard, Highberger, Highland, Hildabrand, Hill, Hineman, Hoffman, Houser, Houston, Hutchins, Hutton, Jennings, Johnson, K. Jones, Kelley, Kelly, Kiegerl, Kleeb, Kuether, Lewis, Lunn, Lusk, Lusker, Macheers, Mason, Mast, McPherson, Merrick, Moxley, O'Brien, Ousley, F. Patton, Pauls, Peck, Phillips, Proehl, Rahjes, Read, Rhoades, Rooker, Rubin, Ruiz, Ryckman, Ryckman Sr., Sawyer, Schroeder, Schwab, Schwartz, Scott, Seiwert, Sloan, C. Smith, Sutton, S. Swanson, Thimesch, Thompson, Tietze, Todd, Trimmer, Vickrey, Victors, Ward, Waymaster, Weber, Whipple, Wilson, Winn, Wolfe Moore,

Nay - (12):

Anthimides, DeGraaf, Helgerson, Hemsley, Huebert, D. Jones, Kahrs, R. Powell, Scapa, Suellentrop, Whitmer, K. Williams,

Present but Not Voting - (1):


Absent and Not Voting - (0):

Not Voting - (0):