Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Sept. 20, 2019
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 328

AN ACT concerning the department of corrections; relating to correctional institutions and juvenile correctional facilities; prohibiting the outsourcing or privatization of any security operations thereof; allowing existing contracts to be renewed; retirement and pensions; affiliation and membership of certain employees of the department of corrections located at correctional institutions and juvenile correctional facilities in the Kansas police and firemen's retirement system; employee and employer contributions.

(printable version)

House - Final Action - Passed as amended; - 03/29/2018

On roll call the vote was:

Yea - (111):

Alcala, Alford, Baker, Ballard, Barker, Becker, Bergquist, Bishop, Blex, Brim, Burroughs, Carlin, Carmichael, Claeys, Clark, Clayton, Concannon, Corbet, Cox, Crum, Curtis, Davis, Deere, Delperdang, Dierks, Dietrich, Dove, Elliott, Ellis, Eplee, Esau, Finch, Finney, Francis, Frownfelter, Gallagher, Gartner, Good, Hawkins, Helgerson, Henderson, Hibbard, Highberger, Highland, Hineman, Hodge, Hoffman, Holscher, Horn, Houser, Humphries, Jacobs, Jennings, Johnson, Judd-Jenkins, Karleskint, Kelly, Kessinger, Koesten, Kuether, Landwehr, Lewis, Lusk, Lusker, Markley, Mastroni, Miller, Murnan, Neighbor, Ohaebosim, Orr, Osterman, Ousley, Parker, Patton, Phelps, Phillips, Pittman, Probst, Proehl, Rafie, Rahjes, Ralph, Resman, Rooker, Ruiz, Ryckman, Sawyer, Schreiber, Schroeder, Schwab, Seiwert, Sloan, A. Smith, E. Smith, Stogsdill, Swanson, Thimesch, Thompson, Trimboli, Trimmer, Vickrey, Ward, Waymaster, Weber, Weigel, Wheeler, Whipple, Williams, Winn, Wolfe Moore,

Nay - (13):

Arnberger, Aurand, Awerkamp, Burris, Carpenter, Garber, Huebert, Jones, Mason, Powell, Sutton, Tarwater, Whitmer,

Present but not Voting - (0):

Absent and Not Voting - (1):


Not Voting - (0):