Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Aug. 22, 2019
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2445

AN ACT concerning education; relating to the financing thereof; relating to the Kansas school equity and enhancement act; making and concerning appropriations for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2019, for the department of education; amending K.S.A. 2017 Supp. 72-5132, 72-5133, 72-5143, 72-5145, 72-5148, 72-5149, 72-5150, 72-5151, 72-5155, 72-5170, 72-5171, 72-5173, 72-53,113, 72-53,116 and 72-5461 and repealing the existing sections; also repealing K.S.A. 2017 Supp. 72-1171, 72-6463, 72-6464, 72-6465, 72-6466, 72-6467, 72-6468, 72-6469, 72-6470, 72-6471, 72-6472, 72-6473, 72-6474, 72-6475, 72-6477, 72-6478, 72-6479, 72-6480 and 72-6481.

(printable version)

House - Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Landwehr was adopted - 04/02/2018

On roll call the vote was:

Yea - (107):

Alcala, Alford, Arnberger, Aurand, Awerkamp, Baker, Barker, Becker, Bergquist, Bishop, Blex, Brim, Burris, Burroughs, Carlin, Carpenter, Claeys, Clark, Clayton, Concannon, Corbet, Cox, Curtis, Davis, Deere, Delperdang, Dierks, Dietrich, Dove, Elliott, Ellis, Eplee, Esau, Finch, Finney, Francis, Frownfelter, Gallagher, Garber, Gartner, Good, Hawkins, Hibbard, Hineman, Hodge, Hoffman, Holscher, Horn, Huebert, Humphries, Jacobs, Jennings, Johnson, Jones, Judd-Jenkins, Karleskint, Kelly, Kessinger, Koesten, Landwehr, Lewis, Lusk, Lusker, Markley, Mason, Mastroni, Miller, Neighbor, Ohaebosim, Orr, Osterman, Patton, Phelps, Phillips, Powell, Rafie, Rahjes, Resman, Rooker, Ruiz, Ryckman, Sawyer, Schreiber, Schroeder, Schwab, Seiwert, Sloan, E. Smith, Stogsdill, Sutton, Swanson, Tarwater, Thimesch, Thompson, Trimboli, Trimmer, Vickrey, Victors, Ward, Waymaster, Weber, Weigel, Wheeler, Whipple, Whitmer, Williams, Wolfe Moore,

Nay - (14):

Carmichael, Crum, Helgerson, Highberger, Highland, Houser, Kuether, Murnan, Ousley, Parker, Pittman, Probst, A. Smith, Winn,

Present but not Voting - (0):

Absent and Not Voting - (4):

Ballard, Henderson, Proehl, Ralph,

Not Voting - (0):