Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
May 25, 2020
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2445

AN ACT concerning education; relating to the financing thereof; relating to the Kansas school equity and enhancement act; making and concerning appropriations for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2019, for the department of education; amending K.S.A. 2017 Supp. 72-5132, 72-5133, 72-5143, 72-5145, 72-5148, 72-5149, 72-5150, 72-5151, 72-5155, 72-5170, 72-5171, 72-5173, 72-53,113, 72-53,116 and 72-5461 and repealing the existing sections; also repealing K.S.A. 2017 Supp. 72-1171, 72-6463, 72-6464, 72-6465, 72-6466, 72-6467, 72-6468, 72-6469, 72-6470, 72-6471, 72-6472, 72-6473, 72-6474, 72-6475, 72-6477, 72-6478, 72-6479, 72-6480 and 72-6481.

(printable version)

House - Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Landwehr was rejected - 04/02/2018

On roll call the vote was:

Yea - (40):

Awerkamp, Bergquist, Blex, Burris, Carpenter, Claeys, Corbet, Davis, Delperdang, Dove, Ellis, Esau, Garber, Hawkins, Highland, Hoffman, Houser, Huebert, Humphries, Jacobs, Jones, Landwehr, Mason, Osterman, Powell, Rafie, Resman, Ryckman, Schwab, Seiwert, E. Smith, Sutton, Tarwater, Thimesch, Trimboli, Vickrey, Waymaster, Weber, Whitmer, Williams,

Nay - (81):

Alcala, Alford, Arnberger, Aurand, Baker, Barker, Becker, Bishop, Brim, Burroughs, Carlin, Carmichael, Clark, Clayton, Concannon, Cox, Crum, Curtis, Deere, Dierks, Dietrich, Elliott, Eplee, Finch, Finney, Francis, Frownfelter, Gallagher, Gartner, Good, Helgerson, Hibbard, Highberger, Hineman, Hodge, Holscher, Horn, Jennings, Johnson, Judd-Jenkins, Karleskint, Kelly, Kessinger, Koesten, Kuether, Lewis, Lusk, Lusker, Markley, Mastroni, Miller, Murnan, Neighbor, Ohaebosim, Orr, Ousley, Parker, Patton, Phelps, Phillips, Pittman, Probst, Ralph, Rooker, Ruiz, Sawyer, Schreiber, Schroeder, Sloan, A. Smith, Stogsdill, Swanson, Thompson, Trimmer, Victors, Ward, Weigel, Wheeler, Whipple, Winn, Wolfe Moore,

Present but not Voting - (0):

Absent and Not Voting - (4):

Ballard, Henderson, Proehl, Rahjes,

Not Voting - (0):