2018 Kansas Statutes

4-232. Thirty-first judicial district. The counties of Allen, Neosho, Wilson and Woodson shall constitute the 31st judicial district. There shall be three district judges in such district.

The district judge holding office in division number two in the fourth judicial district, as that district was constituted on June 30, 1983, and the district judge holding office in division number four in the 11th judicial district, as that district was constituted on June 30, 1983, shall continue to hold office for the terms for which appointed and shall serve as district judges of the 31st judicial district for those terms and until successors are appointed and qualified. The associate district judge holding office in position four in the 11th judicial district, as that district was constituted on June 30, 1983, shall continue to hold office for the term for which appointed and shall serve as district judge of the 31st judicial district for that term and until a successor is appointed and qualified. The district magistrate judges holding office in positions one and four in the fourth judicial district, as that district was constituted on June 30, 1983, shall continue to hold office for the terms for which appointed and shall serve as district magistrate judges holding office in positions one and four in the fourth judicial district, as that district was constituted on June 30, 1983, shall continue to hold office for the terms for which appointed and shall serve as district magistrate judges of the 31st judicial district for those terms and until successors are appointed and qualified.

The district court of the 31st judicial district shall hold court in the city of Iola in Allen county, the cities of Chanute and Erie in Neosho county, the city of Fredonia in Wilson county and the city of Yates Center in Woodson county.

History: L. 1983, ch. 105, § 4; L. 1986, ch. 115, § 28; Jan. 12, 1987.