## State of Disaster Emergency Declaration; HCR 5015

**HCR 5015** ratifies the Governor's May 9, 2019, State of Disaster Emergency declaration and extends this period of declaration from May 9, 2019, until January 13, 2020, subject to extension by the State Finance Council. [*Note:* Without ratification or extension, the declaration would be in effect for no more than 15 days.]

These 56 counties are identified in the resolution: Allen, Anderson, Barber, Barton, Butler, Chase, Chautauqua, Cherokee, Clark, Clay, Cloud, Coffey, Comanche, Cowley, Crawford, Dickinson, Doniphan, Douglas, Elk, Ellsworth, Franklin, Geary, Greenwood, Harper, Harvey, Hodgeman, Jefferson, Kingman, Leavenworth, Lincoln, Linn, Lyon, Marion, Marshall, McPherson, Meade, Montgomery, Morris, Neosho, Osage, Ottawa, Pawnee, Phillips, Pottawatomie, Pratt, Reno, Rice, Riley, Rush, Russell, Saline, Sumner, Wabaunsee, Washington, Wilson, and Woodson. The resolution further provides the Governor may designate additional counties in accordance with continuing law.