Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Nov. 29, 2022
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

2019 Statute

Prev Article 2. - DRIVERS' LICENSESNext

8-276.Drivers' training schools; qualifications for instructor of school. Every person in order to qualify as an instructor for a driving school shall meet the following requirements:

(a) Present to the state board evidence of: (1) Credit in driver education and safety from an accredited college or university equivalent to credits in those subjects which are required of instructors in the public schools of Kansas; (2) having a valid Kansas teacher's certificate coded for driver education; or (3) having completed at least 30 hours of classroom and 24 hours of behind the wheel training under the direct supervision of an individual who is presently licensed as an instructor by the state board under paragraphs (1) or (2) and who has been continuously licensed and who has actively instructed students for a period of at least three years.

(b) Have knowledge of the Kansas operation lifesaver highway/railroad grade crossing safety program.

(c) Be physically able to operate safely a motor vehicle and to train others in the operation of motor vehicles.

(d) Provide a certificate of health from a medical doctor stating that such person is free from contagious disease.

(e) Hold a valid Kansas drivers' license.

(f) Pay to the state board an application fee of $5.

History: L. 1965, ch. 72, § 4; L. 1969, ch. 310, § 5; L. 1994, ch. 204, § 1; July 1.

Prev Article 2. - DRIVERS' LICENSESNext
2022. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2022-11-29T02:18:38. Head Rev No: 593009(E)