## **2020 Kansas Statutes**

**4-4,451. Redistricting.** In accordance with section 2 of article 2 of the constitution of the state of Kansas, the state of Kansas is divided into 40 single member state senatorial districts. Such districts are reapportioned in accordance with section 1 of article 10 of the constitution of the state of Kansas.

History: L. 2002, ch. 39, § 1; Apr. 11.

Section is applicable to new districts set forth in K.S.A. 2012 Supp. 4-4,494, which were established by the U.S. District Court for the District of Kansas in Essex v. Kobach, case no. 12-4046-KHV-JWL, dated June 7, 2012.