2020 Kansas Statutes

18-144a. Boundary between Jefferson and Shawnee. That the boundary line dividing and separating the counties of Shawnee and Jefferson, state of Kansas, shall hereafter be as follows: Commencing at the southeast corner of the northeast quarter of section 26, township 11, range 16, east of the sixth principal meridian; thence west, to the center of the Kansas river; thence northerly along the center of said Kansas river, to the south line of the northeast quarter of section 23, township 11, range 16, east of the sixth principal meridian; thence east, to the east line of section 23, township 11, range 16, east of the sixth principal meridian, to the present boundary line between Shawnee and Jefferson counties as now constituted.

History: L. 1899, ch. 56, § 1; March 22; R.S. 1923, 18-144, ¶ 2.