2020 Kansas Statutes

19-2670. Citizens commission on local government in counties between 170,000 and 200,000; membership; qualifications. There shall be created and established a citizens commission on local government in every county in this state having a population of more than one hundred seventy thousand (170,000) and not more than two hundred thousand (200,000). Such commission shall consist of: (1) The board of county commissioners of the county; (2) the governing body of all cities of the first class located in such county; (3) the trustee of each township in such county; (4) the chairmen of the boards of education of all school districts located in such county; (5) the chairmen of boards of public utilities of all cities located in such county; (6) the chairmen of boards of all drainage districts located within such county; (7) the mayors of all cities of the second and third class located in such county; and (8) eighteen (18) persons who shall be selected and appointed by the members hereinbefore provided. Such persons shall be residents of the county and shall not be officers or employees of the county or any city, school district, township, board of public utilities or drainage district

History: L. 1968, ch. 389, § 1; July 1.