

300 SW TENTH AVENUE • SUITE 24-E • TOPEKA, KS 66612 • (785) 296-2321

## MEMORANDUM

To: Members of the Senate Committee on TransportationFrom: Adam Siebers, Assistant RevisorDate: February 24, 2021Subject: Senate Bill No. 19

## **Summary**

Senate Bill No. 19 designates a portion of United States Highway 77 from the western city limits of the city of Blue Rapids then west to the eastern city limits of the city of Waterville in Marshall county as the CPL Allen E Oatney and SP4 Gene A Myers memorial highway. In order to name this section of highway, the current named highway, the Prairie Parkway, would be unnamed for this section of the highway. The Secretary would install the signs once the cost requirement of KSA 68-10,114 was fulfilled.