Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
May 31, 2023
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 347

AN ACT concerning economic development; enacting the attracting powerful economic expansion act; relating to tax and other incentives for projects in specified industries or for a national corporate headquarters with specified capital investment requirements of at least $1,000,000,000; providing for a refundable income, privilege and premium tax credit for a portion of such investment; reimbursement of certain payroll costs and training and education costs; retention of certain payroll withholding taxes; sales tax exemption for project construction; adjusting the income tax on corporations by reducing the rate by 0.5% after a firm enters into an agreement under this act; limiting the number of agreements under this act with a qualified firm to one per year for two years; requiring state finance council approval of agreements and certain benefit provisions; providing for reports to legislative committees; establishing the attracting powerful economic expansion payroll incentive fund, the attracting powerful economic expansion new employee training and education fund and the attracting powerful economic expansion Kansas residency incentive fund; amending K.S.A. 79-32,110 and K.S.A. 2021 Supp. 79-3606 and repealing the existing sections.

(printable version)

House - Emergency Final Action - Substitute passed as amended; - 02/08/2022

On roll call the vote was:

Yea - (80):

Alcala, Amyx, Arnberger, Ballard, Barker, Borjon, Burroughs, Byers, Carlin, Carlson, W. Carpenter, Clark, Clayton, Clifford, Concannon, Croft, Curtis, Delperdang, Dodson, Eplee, Featherston, Finch, Francis, Gartner, Haswood, Hawkins, Highberger, Highland, Hoffman, Hoheisel, Howell, Howerton, Hoye, Humphries, S. Johnson, Kelly, Kessler, Kuether, Landwehr, Long, Lynn, Mason, Miller, Minnix, Neighbor, Ohaebosim, Osman, Ousley, Owens, Patton, Penn, Poskin, Proctor, Proehl, Rahjes, Ralph, Resman, L. Ruiz, S. Ruiz, Ryckman, Sawyer, Schmidt, Schreiber, A. Smith, E. Smith, Stogsdill, Sutton, Tarwater, Thompson, Vaughn, Victors, Wasinger, Waymaster, Weigel, Wheeler, Williams, Winn, Wolfe Moore, Woodard, Xu,

Nay - (41):

Anderson, Awerkamp, Bergkamp, Bergquist, Blex, Burris, Carmichael, Coleman, Collins, Corbet, Donohoe, Ellis, Esau, Estes, Fairchild, French, Garber, Helgerson, Helmer, Howe, Huebert, Jacobs, T. Johnson, Lee, Meyer, Moser, Murphy, Neelly, Newland, Orr, Poetter Parshall, Probst, Rhiley, Samsel, Sanders, Seiwert, C. Smith, Thomas, Toplikar, Turner, Waggoner,

Present but not Voting - (0):

Absent and Not Voting - (4):

Baker, Finney, Henderson, Houser,

Not Voting - (0):