2021 Kansas Statutes

75-2549b. Same; certain regional systems of cooperating libraries validated. The following regional systems of cooperating libraries are hereby validated and established with names and territory, except territory excluded pursuant to law as specified by the state board, as follows:

Northwest Kansas Library System, comprised of the counties of Trego, Gove, Logan, Wallace, Graham, Sheridan, Thomas, Sherman, Norton, Decatur, Rawlins, and Cheyenne. Central Kansas Library System, comprised of the counties of Phillips, Rooks, Ellis, Rush, Pawnee, Smith, Osborne, Russell, Barton, Jewell, Mitchell, Lincoln, Ellsworth, Republic, Cloud, Ottawa, and Saline.

North Central Library System, comprised of the counties of Washington, Clay, Dickinson, Marion, Marshall, Riley, Pottawatomie, Geary, Wabaunsee, Morris, Chase, and Lyon. Southeast Kansas Library System, comprised of the counties of Greenwood, Elk, Chautauqua, Coffey, Woodson, Wilson, Montgomery, Anderson, Allen, Neosho, Labette,

Linn, Bourbon, Crawford, and Cherokee. South Central Kansas Library System, comprised of the counties of Kiowa, Stafford, Pratt, Barber, Rice, McPherson, Reno, Harvey, Kingman, Harper, Sedgwick, Sumner, Butler, and Cowley.

Northeast Kansas Library System, comprised of the counties of Nemaha, Jackson, Shawnee, Osage, Brown, Doniphan, Atchison, Jefferson, Leavenworth, Wyandotte, Douglas, Johnson, Franklin, and Miami.

Southwest Kansas Library System, comprised of the counties of Greeley, Hamilton, Stanton, Morton, Wichita, Kearny, Grant, Stevens, Scott, Lane, Ness, Finney, Hodgeman, Gray, Ford, Haskell, Seward, Meade, Clark, Edwards, and Comanche.

History: L. 1968, ch. 214, § 4; L. 2007, ch. 114, § 5; July 1.