Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
May 24, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2080

Short Title

Authorizing students enrolled in a virtual school to take virtual state assessments.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2023 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 House Approved by Governor on Friday, April 7, 2023 1283
Mon, Apr 3, 2023 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, March 31, 2023 605
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 34 Nay: 5 350
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 324
Thu, Mar 9, 2023 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Education Download PDF 226
Tue, Mar 7, 2023 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, March 7, 2023, 1:30 PM Room 144-S
Thu, Mar 2, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Education 206
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 Senate Received and Introduced 203
Thu, Feb 23, 2023 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 87 Nay: 35 314
Thu, Feb 23, 2023 House Engrossed on Thursday, February 23, 2023 350
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 301
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 301
Thu, Feb 16, 2023 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Education Download PDF 244
Thu, Feb 2, 2023 House Hearing: Thursday, February 2, 2023, 1:30 PM Room 218-N - CANCELED
Tue, Jan 31, 2023 House Hearing: Tuesday, January 31, 2023, 1:30 PM Room 218-N
Thu, Jan 19, 2023 House Referred to Committee on Education 90
Thu, Jan 19, 2023 House Introduced 83
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-05-24T16:54:41. Head Rev No: 774903(I)