Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
June 24, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2196

Short Title

Providing membership affiliation in the Kansas police and firemen's retirement system for certain law enforcement officers and employees of the Kansas department of wildlife and parks, expanding deferred retirement option program (DROP) membership to all Kansas police and firemen's retirement system members and extending the expiration date on DROP. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective April 27, 2023 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Conference Committee Reports

CCR: Conference Committee Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief
Date CCR CCRB
Thu, Apr 6, 2023 Download PDF Download PDF
The current CCR is listed first

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 House Approved by Governor on Wednesday, April 19, 2023 1283
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 14, 2023 1284
Thu, Apr 6, 2023 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 120 Nay: 3 729
Thu, Apr 6, 2023 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 32 Nay: 6 476
Thu, Apr 6, 2023 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Mon, Apr 3, 2023 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Longbine, Senator Fagg and Senator Pittman appointed as conferees 397
Wed, Mar 29, 2023 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Hoheisel , Representative Clifford and Representative Xu as conferees 568
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 351
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 328
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 328
Wed, Mar 15, 2023 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance Download PDF 240
Thu, Mar 9, 2023 Senate Hearing: Thursday, March 9, 2023, 9:30 AM Room 546-S
Thu, Mar 2, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance 206
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 Senate Received and Introduced 203
Thu, Feb 23, 2023 House Emergency Final Action - Passed; Yea: 120 Nay: 1 337
Thu, Feb 23, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 329
Tue, Feb 21, 2023 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Financial Institutions and Pensions Download PDF 280
Mon, Feb 20, 2023 House Hearing: Monday, February 20, 2023, 9:00 AM Room 582-N
Thu, Jan 26, 2023 House Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Pensions 129
Thu, Jan 26, 2023 House Introduced 127
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-06-24T13:51:20. Head Rev No: 787796(I)