Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
May 24, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2292

Short Title

Promoting Kansas workforce development by enacting the Kansas apprenticeship act to expand apprenticeships with businesses, healthcare organizations and nonprofit organizations through tax credits and grants and to develop teaching apprenticeships with public schools through scholarships for professional teaching degrees and by establishing a program to provide matching grants to public and private professional engineering schools for engineering scholarships and program development costs. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2023 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by House Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Conference Committee Reports

CCR: Conference Committee Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief
Date CCR CCRB
Thu, Apr 6, 2023 Download PDF Download PDF
The current CCR is listed first

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Tue, Apr 25, 2023 House Approved by Governor on Monday, April 24, 2023 1287
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 14, 2023 1284
Thu, Apr 6, 2023 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 110 Nay: 11 1136
Thu, Apr 6, 2023 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 32 Nay: 6 947
Thu, Apr 6, 2023 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Mon, Apr 3, 2023 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Erickson, Senator Dietrich and Senator Holland appointed as conferees 398
Wed, Mar 29, 2023 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Tarwater , Representative Borjon and Representative Probst as conferees 568
Wed, Mar 29, 2023 House Motion to nonconcur with amendments and appoint conferees failed; Representative Tarwater , Representative Borjon and Representative Probst as conferees 568
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 30 Nay: 7 355
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 328
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 328
Thu, Mar 16, 2023 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Commerce Download PDF 255
Thu, Mar 9, 2023 Senate Hearing: Thursday, March 9, 2023, 10:30 AM Room 546-S
Thu, Mar 2, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Commerce 206
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 Senate Received and Introduced 203
Thu, Feb 23, 2023 House Engrossed on Thursday, February 23, 2023 350
Thu, Feb 23, 2023 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 115 Nay: 7 325
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 300
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Sutton was adopted 298
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Sutton Download PDF 298
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 298
Mon, Feb 20, 2023 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Commerce, Labor and Economic Development Download PDF 260
Mon, Feb 13, 2023 House Hearing: Monday, February 13, 2023, 1:30 PM Room 346-S
Fri, Feb 3, 2023 House Referred to Committee on Commerce, Labor and Economic Development 156
Fri, Feb 3, 2023 House Introduced 152
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-05-24T18:20:22. Head Rev No: 774903(I)