Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

Sub HB2410

AN ACT concerning education; relating to the instruction and financing thereof; making and concerning appropriations for the fiscal years ending June 30, 2018, and June 30, 2019, for the department of education; creating the Kansas school equity and enhancement act; amending K.S.A. 2016 Supp. 10-1116a, 12-1677, 12-1770a, 12-1775a, 12-1776a, 72-978, 72-1046b, 72-1398, 72-1414, 72-1923, 72-3712, 72-3715, 72-5333b, 72-64b01, 72-64c03, 72-64c05, 72-6622, 72-6624, 72-6625, 72-6757, 72-67,115, 72-7535, 72-8187, 72-8190, 72-8230, 72-8233, 72-8236, 72-8249, 72-8250, 72-8251, 72-8302, 72-8309, 72-8316, 72-8415b, 72-8801, 72-8804, 72-8908, 72-9509, 72-9609, 72-99a02, 72-99a02, as amended by section 87 of this act, 72-99a04, 74-4939a, 74-8925, 74-99b43, 75-2319, 79-201x, 79-213, 79-2001 and 79-2925b and repealing the existing sections; also repealing K.S.A. 2016 Supp. 46-1133, 72-6482 and 75-2319, as amended by section 46 of Senate Substitute for Substitute for House Bill No. 2052.

(printable version)

House - Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Trimmer was rejected - 05/24/2017

On roll call the vote was:

Yea - (47):

Alcala, Ballard, Bishop, Burroughs, Carlin, Carmichael, Clayton, Crum, Curtis, Deere, Dierks, Finney, Frownfelter, Gallagher, Gartner, Good, Helgerson, Henderson, Highberger, Hodge, Holscher, Koesten, Kuether, Lusk, Lusker, Miller, Murnan, Neighbor, Ohaebosim, Ousley, Parker, Phelps, Pittman, Rooker, Ruiz, Sawyer, Sloan, Stogsdill, Tarwater, Terrell, Thimesch, Trimmer, Victors, Ward, Weigel, Whipple, Wolfe Moore,

Nay - (75):

Alford, Arnberger, Aurand, Awerkamp, Baker, Barker, Becker, Blex, Brim, Campbell, Carpenter, Claeys, Clark, Concannon, Corbet, Cox, Davis, DeGraaf, Delperdang, Dietrich, Dove, Elliott, Ellis, Eplee, Esau, Finch, Francis, Garber, Hawkins, Hibbard, Highland, Hineman, Hoffman, Houser, Huebert, Humphries, Jacobs, Jennings, Johnson, Jones, Judd-Jenkins, Karleskint, Kelly, Kessinger, Lakin, Landwehr, Lewis, Markley, Mason, Mastroni, Orr, Osterman, Patton, Phillips, Powell, Proehl, Rafie, Rahjes, Ralph, Resman, Ryckman, Schreiber, Schroeder, Seiwert, A. Smith, E. Smith, Sutton, Swanson, Thompson, Vickrey, Waymaster, Weber, Wheeler, Whitmer, Williams,

Present but not Voting - (0):

Absent and Not Voting - (3):

Schwab, Wilson, Winn,

Not Voting - (0):