Kansas Legislature

H Sub for SB109

AN ACT making and concerning appropriations for fiscal years ending June 30, 2017, June 30, 2018, June 30, 2019, June 30, 2020, June 30, 2021, and June 30, 2022, for state agencies; authorizing and directing payment of certain claims against the state; authorizing certain transfers, capital improvement projects and fees, imposing certain restrictions and limitations, and directing or authorizing certain receipts, disbursements, procedures and acts incidental to the foregoing; amending K.S.A. 2016 Supp. 2-223, 12-1775a, 12-5256, 55-193, 68-2320, 74-4920, as amended by section 43 of 2017 Senate Substitute for Substitute for House Bill No. 2052, 74-50,107, 74-99b34, 75-6702, 75-6706, as amended by section 47 of 2017 Senate Substitute for Substitute for House Bill No. 2052, 76-775, 76-7,107, 79-2959, 79-2964, 79-3425i, 79-34,171, 79-4804 and 82a-953a and repealing the existing sections.

House - Emergency Final Action - Substitute passed as amended; - 06/08/2017

On roll call the vote was:

Yea - (99):

Alcala, Alford, Arnberger, Baker, Ballard, Becker, Bishop, Blex, Brim, Burroughs, Campbell, Carlin, Clark, Clayton, Concannon, Cox, Crum, Curtis, Davis, Deere, Dierks, Dietrich, Dove, Elliott, Ellis, Eplee, Finch, Finney, Francis, Frownfelter, Gallagher, Gartner, Good, Hawkins, Helgerson, Henderson, Hibbard, Highberger, Hineman, Hodge, Holscher, Humphries, Jennings, Johnson, Judd-Jenkins, Karleskint, Kelly, Kessinger, Koesten, Kuether, Lakin, Landwehr, Lewis, Lusk, Lusker, Markley, Mastroni, Murnan, Neighbor, Ohaebosim, Orr, Ousley, Parker, Patton, Phelps, Phillips, Pittman, Proehl, Rafie, Rahjes, Ralph, Resman, Rooker, Ruiz, Ryckman, Sawyer, Schreiber, Schroeder, Schwab, Seiwert, Sloan, A. Smith, E. Smith, Stogsdill, Swanson, Tarwater, Thimesch, Thompson, Trimmer, Vickrey, Victors, Waymaster, Weigel, Wheeler, Whipple, Williams, Wilson, Winn, Wolfe Moore,

Nay - (23):

Awerkamp, Burris, Carmichael, Carpenter, Claeys, Corbet, Delperdang, Esau, Garber, Highland, Hoffman, Houser, Huebert, Jacobs, Jones, Mason, Miller, Osterman, Powell, Sutton, Ward, Weber, Whitmer,

Present but not Voting - (0):

Absent and Not Voting - (3):

Aurand, Barker, Terrell,

Not Voting - (0):