Kansas Legislature

SB 40

AN ACT concerning agriculture; relating to the Kansas department of agriculture division of conservation; implementing the provisions of 2011 executive reorganization order No. 40; amending K.S.A. 2-1916, 49-605, 49-611, 49-613, 49-618, 49-620, 49-623, 82a-1602, 82a-1603, 82a-1607 and 82a-1702 and K.S.A. 2020 Supp. 2-1903, 2-1904, 2-1907, 2-1907c, 2-1908, 2-1915, 2-1930, 2-1931, 2-1933, 49-603, 49-606 and 49-621 and repealing the existing sections; also repealing K.S.A. 49-619.

House - Conference Committee Report was adopted; - 03/16/2021

On roll call the vote was:

Yea - (118):

Alcala, Amyx, Anderson, Arnberger, Awerkamp, Baker, Ballard, Barker, Bergkamp, Bergquist, Bishop, Blex, Borjon, Burris, Burroughs, Byers, Carlin, Carlson, Carmichael, B. Carpenter, W. Carpenter, Clark, Clayton, Coleman, Collins, Concannon, Corbet, Croft, Curtis, Day, Delperdang, Dodson, Donohoe, Ellis, Eplee, Esau, Estes, Fairchild, Featherston, Finch, Finney, Francis, French, Gartner, Haswood, Hawkins, Helgerson, Helmer, Henderson, Highberger, Highland, Hoffman, Hoheisel, Houser, Howe, Hoye, Huebert, Humphries, Jennings, S. Johnson, T. Johnson, Kelly, Kessler, Kuether, Landwehr, Long, Lynn, Mason, Miller, Minnix, Moser, Neelly, Neighbor, Newland, Ohaebosim, Orr, Ousley, Owens, Patton, Penn, Poetter Parshall, Poskin, Probst, Proctor, Proehl, Rahjes, Ralph, Resman, L. Ruiz, S. Ruiz, Ryckman, Samsel, Sanders, Sawyer, Schreiber, Seiwert, A. Smith, C. Smith, E. Smith, Stogsdill, Sutton, Tarwater, Thomas, Thompson, Toplikar, Turner, Vaughn, Victors, Waggoner, Wasinger, Waymaster, Weigel, Wheeler, Williams, Winn, Wolfe Moore, Woodard, Xu,

Nay - (5):

Garber, Jacobs, Lee, Murphy, Rhiley,

Present but not Voting - (0):

Absent and Not Voting - (2):

Howard, Parker,

Not Voting - (0):