Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
May 22, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2056

AN ACT concerning elections; relating to advance voting ballots; regulating the use of remote ballot boxes for the return of such ballots; extending the time for transmittal of such ballots to 23 days prior to an election; requiring the return of such ballots by 7:00 p.m. on the day of the election; amending K.S.A. 25-1122, 25-1123, 25-1128, 25-1132 and 25-2311 and repealing the existing sections.

(printable version)

House - Emergency Final Action - Passed; - 05/06/2021

On roll call the vote was:

Yea - (97):

Alcala, Amyx, Anderson, Arnberger, Baker, Ballard, Barker, Bergkamp, Bergquist, Bishop, Borjon, Burroughs, Byers, Carlin, Carlson, Carmichael, B. Carpenter, W. Carpenter, Clark, Clayton, Coleman, Concannon, Corbet, Croft, Curtis, Day, Delperdang, Dodson, Donohoe, Ellis, Eplee, Esau, Estes, Featherston, Finney, Francis, French, Gartner, Haswood, Hawkins, Helgerson, Henderson, Highberger, Hoffman, Hoheisel, Houser, Hoye, Humphries, Jennings, S. Johnson, T. Johnson, Kelly, Kuether, Landwehr, Long, Lynn, Miller, Minnix, Moser, Neelly, Neighbor, Newland, Ohaebosim, Orr, Ousley, Owens, Parker, Patton, Penn, Poskin, Probst, Proehl, Ralph, Resman, L. Ruiz, S. Ruiz, Ryckman, Sanders, Sawyer, Schreiber, Seiwert, C. Smith, E. Smith, Stogsdill, Thompson, Vaughn, Victors, Waggoner, Wasinger, Waymaster, Weigel, Wheeler, Williams, Winn, Wolfe Moore, Woodard, Xu,

Nay - (24):

Blex, Burris, Collins, Fairchild, Finch, Garber, Helmer, Highland, Howe, Jacobs, Kessler, Lee, Mason, Murphy, Poetter Parshall, Proctor, Rahjes, Rhiley, A. Smith, Sutton, Tarwater, Thomas, Toplikar, Turner,

Present but not Voting - (0):

Absent and Not Voting - (4):

Awerkamp, Howard, Huebert, Samsel,

Not Voting - (0):