Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
May 20, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 84

AN ACT concerning gaming; relating to the Kansas expanded lottery act; Kansas lottery and Kansas racing and gaming commission, rules and regulations; authorizing sports wagering; creating the sports wagering receipts fund, the white collar crime fund, the privilege fee repayment fund and the facility manager licensee repayment fund; authorizing parimutuel licensees to operate historical horse race machines; amending K.S.A. 46-2301, 74-8702, 74-8710, 74-8711, 74-8716, 74-8733, 74-8734, 74-8751, 74-8752, 74-8757, 74-8760, 74- 8761, 74-8802, 74-8804, 74-8814, 74-8823, 74-8836, 79-4805 and 79-4806 and K.S.A. 2021 Supp. 21-6403 and 21-6507 and repealing the existing sections.

(printable version)

House - Emergency Final Action - Substitute passed as amended; - 03/30/2022

On roll call the vote was:

Yea - (88):

Alcala, Amyx, Anderson, Arnberger, Ballard, Barker, Borjon, Burroughs, Byers, Carlson, Carmichael, W. Carpenter, Clark, Clayton, Clifford, Coleman, Collins, Concannon, Corbet, Croft, Curtis, Delperdang, Dodson, Eplee, Fairchild, Featherston, Finch, Finney, Francis, French, Gartner, Haswood, Hawkins, Henderson, Highberger, Highland, Hoheisel, Houser, Hoye, Huebert, S. Johnson, T. Johnson, Kelly, Kessler, Kuether, Long, Lynn, Meyer, Miller, Minnix, Neelly, Neighbor, Newland, Ohaebosim, Osman, Ousley, Patton, Poskin, Probst, Proehl, Rahjes, Ralph, Resman, L. Ruiz, S. Ruiz, Ryckman, Samsel, Sawyer, Schmidt, Schreiber, A. Smith, C. Smith, Stogsdill, Sutton, Tarwater, Thomas, Thompson, Toplikar, Turner, Vaughn, Victors, Waymaster, Wheeler, Williams, Winn, Wolfe Moore, Woodard, Xu,

Nay - (36):

Awerkamp, Baker, Bergkamp, Bergquist, Blex, Burris, Carlin, Donohoe, Ellis, Esau, Estes, Garber, Helgerson, Helmer, Hoffman, Howe, Howell, Howerton, Humphries, Jacobs, Landwehr, Lee, Mason, Moser, Murphy, Orr, Owens, Penn, Proctor, Rhiley, Sanders, Seiwert, E. Smith, Waggoner, Wasinger, Weigel,

Present but not Voting - (0):

Absent and Not Voting - (1):

Poetter Parshall,

Not Voting - (0):