Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Jan. 18, 2018
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

S Sub for HB2101

Short Title

Senate Substitute for HB 2101 by Committee on KPERS — Definition of “police” for purposes of eligibility in the Kansas police and firemen’s retirement system.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective April 23, 2015 Download PDF Download PDF
S Sub for Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Wed, Apr 29, 2015 House Approved by Governor on Wednesday, April 15, 2015 608
Wed, Apr 29, 2015 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 10, 2015 632
Thu, Apr 02, 2015 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 120 Nay: 0 602
Thu, Apr 02, 2015 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 501
Thu, Apr 02, 2015 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF 497
Mon, Mar 30, 2015 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator King, Senator Longbine and Senator Hensley appointed as conferees 415
Mon, Mar 30, 2015 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Johnson , Representative Thompson and Representative Trimmer as conferees 566
Wed, Mar 25, 2015 Senate Final Action - Substitute passed; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 383
Tue, Mar 24, 2015 Senate Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed 367
Tue, Mar 24, 2015 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted recommending substitute bill be passed 367
Fri, Mar 20, 2015 Senate Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by Senate Select Committee on KPERS Download PDF 318
Wed, Mar 11, 2015 Senate Withdrawn from Committee on Judiciary; Rereferred to Senate Select Committee on KPERS 240
Fri, Mar 06, 2015 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, March 10, 2015, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Wed, Feb 11, 2015 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 100
Tue, Feb 10, 2015 Senate Received and Introduced 94
Tue, Feb 10, 2015 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 121 Nay: 0 192
Thu, Feb 05, 2015 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed and placed on Consent Calendar by 173
Fri, Jan 30, 2015 House Hearing: Monday, February 02, 2015, 3:30 PM Room 112N
Fri, Jan 23, 2015 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary 117
Fri, Jan 23, 2015 House Introduced 112
2018. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2018-01-18T22:38:51. Head Rev No: 633778