Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Aug. 18, 2018
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2256

Short Title

Enforcement of open records and meetings; attorney general; attorney general’s open government fund.

Summary of Legislation

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2015 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Tue, May 26, 2015 House Approved by Governor on Friday, May 22, 2015 906
Fri, May 15, 2015 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, May 15, 2015 802
Mon, May 11, 2015 House Engrossed on Friday, May 08, 2015 768
Fri, May 08, 2015 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 95 Nay: 15 745
Fri, May 08, 2015 House Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 745
Thu, May 07, 2015 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 38 Nay: 0 574
Thu, May 07, 2015 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 570
Thu, May 07, 2015 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Tue, Mar 31, 2015 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator King, Senator Smith and Senator Haley appointed as conferees 419
Tue, Mar 31, 2015 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Barker , Representative Macheers and Representative Carmichael as conferees 571
Wed, Mar 25, 2015 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 39 Nay: 0 408
Wed, Mar 25, 2015 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 386
Wed, Mar 25, 2015 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 386
Thu, Mar 19, 2015 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 312
Fri, Mar 06, 2015 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, March 11, 2015, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Thu, Feb 26, 2015 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 186
Wed, Feb 25, 2015 Senate Received and Introduced 172
Wed, Feb 25, 2015 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 121 Nay: 0 291
Tue, Feb 24, 2015 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 284
Wed, Feb 18, 2015 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by 255
Fri, Feb 13, 2015 House Hearing: Tuesday, February 17, 2015, 3:30 PM Room 112-N
Fri, Feb 06, 2015 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary 181
Fri, Feb 06, 2015 House Introduced 176
2018. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2018-08-18T20:33:03. Head Rev No: 634174