Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Aug. 17, 2018
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

Sub SB323

Short Title

Substitute for SB 323 by Committee on Education – Providing a cap on capital improvement state aid and authorizing the state board to prioritize the allocations of capital improvement state aid; requiring school districts to provide suicide prevention and awareness training; creating a language assessment program for children who are deaf or hard of hearing. (more)

Summary of Legislation

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective May 19, 2016 Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by House Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
Sub Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Wed, Jun 01, 2016 Senate Approved by Governor on Wednesday, May 11, 2016 3047
Wed, Jun 01, 2016 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Monday, May 09, 2016 3053
Sat, Apr 30, 2016 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 2482
Sat, Apr 30, 2016 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 2457
Fri, Apr 29, 2016 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 118 Nay: 0 2676
Fri, Apr 29, 2016 House Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 2671
Fri, Apr 29, 2016 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF 2676
Wed, Mar 23, 2016 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Highland, Representative Lunn and Representative Winn appointed as conferees 2399
Tue, Mar 22, 2016 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Abrams , Senator Arpke and Senator Hensley as conferees 2177
Tue, Mar 22, 2016 House Final Action - Substitute passed as amended; Yea: 124 Nay: 1 2372
Mon, Mar 21, 2016 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 2351
Mon, Mar 21, 2016 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative O'Brien was adopted 2351
Mon, Mar 21, 2016 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative O'Brien Download PDF 2351
Mon, Mar 21, 2016 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 2351
Fri, Mar 11, 2016 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Education Download PDF 2253
Fri, Mar 04, 2016 House Hearing: Wednesday, March 09, 2016, 1:30 PM Room 112-N
Mon, Feb 22, 2016 House Referred to Committee on Education 2126
Mon, Feb 22, 2016 House Received and Introduced 2109
Thu, Feb 18, 2016 Senate Final Action - Substitute passed; Yea: 38 Nay: 1 1898
Wed, Feb 17, 2016 Senate Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed 1888
Wed, Feb 17, 2016 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted recommending substitute bill be passed 1888
Mon, Feb 15, 2016 Senate Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice Download PDF 1873
Thu, Jan 21, 2016 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, January 26, 2016, 1:30 PM Room 144-S
Thu, Jan 14, 2016 Senate Referred to Committee on Education 1764
Wed, Jan 13, 2016 Senate Introduced 1762
2018. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2018-08-17T10:32:40. Head Rev No: 634174