Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
May 25, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2019

Short Title

Implementing additional reporting requirements for information technology projects and state agencies, requiring additional information technology security training and status reports, requiring reporting of significant cybersecurity audits and changing the membership requirements, terms of members and the quorum requirements for the information technology executive council. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2023 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Conference Committee Reports

CCR: Conference Committee Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief
Date CCR CCRB
Thu, Apr 6, 2023 Download PDF Download PDF
The current CCR is listed first

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Tue, Apr 25, 2023 House Approved by Governor on Tuesday, April 18, 2023 1287
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 14, 2023 1284
Thu, Apr 6, 2023 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 117 Nay: 1 1244
Thu, Apr 6, 2023 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 38 Nay: 0 868
Thu, Apr 6, 2023 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Thu, Apr 6, 2023 Senate Senator Billinger, Senator Claeys, and Senator Pettey are appointed to replace Senator Petersen, Senator Kloos, and Senator Corson on the Conference Committee 476
Wed, Apr 5, 2023 House Representative Waymaster, Representative Hoffman, and Representative Helgerson are appointed to replace Representative Francis, Representative Neelly, and Representative Ballard on the Conference Committee 670
Mon, Apr 3, 2023 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Petersen, Senator Kloos and Senator Corson appointed as conferees 397
Wed, Mar 29, 2023 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Francis , Representative Neelly and Representative Ballard as conferees 567
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 29 Nay: 11 349
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 328
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 328
Thu, Mar 16, 2023 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Transportation Download PDF 259
Wed, Mar 15, 2023 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, March 15, 2023, 8:30 AM Room 546-S
Thu, Mar 2, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Transportation 206
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 Senate Received and Introduced 203
Thu, Feb 23, 2023 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 84 Nay: 38 310
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 301
Tue, Feb 7, 2023 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Transportation Download PDF 166
Thu, Jan 26, 2023 House Hearing: Thursday, January 26, 2023, 1:30 PM Room 582-N
Wed, Jan 11, 2023 House Referred to Committee on Transportation 69
Wed, Jan 11, 2023 House Introduced 61
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-05-25T10:02:57. Head Rev No: 774903(I)