Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
June 12, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2087

Short Title

Directing political parties to have procedures for the selection of presidential electors.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2023 Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 House Approved by Governor on Friday, April 14, 2023 1283
Wed, Apr 5, 2023 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Tuesday, April 4, 2023 670
Wed, Mar 29, 2023 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 39 Nay: 1 373
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 361
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Haley was rejected 361
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Haley Download PDF
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Haley was rejected 361
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Haley Download PDF
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 Senate Withdrawn from Consent Calendar and placed on General Orders 321
Wed, Mar 22, 2023 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed and placed on Consent Calendar by 278
Tue, Mar 21, 2023 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, March 21, 2023, 10:30 AM Room 144-S
Thu, Mar 2, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Federal and State Affairs 206
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 Senate Received and Introduced 203
Thu, Feb 23, 2023 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 122 Nay: 0 315
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 293
Mon, Feb 13, 2023 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Elections Download PDF 208
Tue, Feb 7, 2023 House Hearing: Tuesday, February 7, 2023, 3:30 PM Room 218-N
Thu, Jan 19, 2023 House Referred to Committee on Elections 90
Thu, Jan 19, 2023 House Introduced 84
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-06-12T11:27:32. Head Rev No: 786712(I)