Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
June 24, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

S Sub for HB2144

Short Title

Senate Substitute for HB 2144 by Committee on Judiciary - Creating the crimes of encouraging suicide and organized retail crime, providing criminal penalties for violation thereof, including organized retail crime in the definition of racketeering activity under the Kansas racketeer influenced and corrupt organization act and authorizing the attorney general to prosecute specified crimes that are part of an alleged course of criminal conduct that occurred in two or more counties. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2024 Download PDF
{As Amended by Senate Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
Version 2 Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Conference Committee Reports

CCR: Conference Committee Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief
Date CCR CCRB
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 Download PDF Download PDF
The current CCR is listed first

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Thu, Apr 25, 2024 House Approved by Governor on Wednesday, April 24, 2024 3347
Thu, Apr 25, 2024 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Monday, April 15, 2024 3354
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 107 Nay: 12 3305
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 32 Nay: 4 2565
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Mon, Apr 1, 2024 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Warren, Senator Wilborn and Senator Corson appointed as conferees 1839
Mon, Apr 1, 2024 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Humphries , Representative Lewis and Representative Osman as conferees 2404
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 Senate Final Action - Substitute passed as amended; Yea: 30 Nay: 10 1817
Tue, Mar 26, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed as amended 1791
Tue, Mar 26, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Corson was rejected 1792
Tue, Mar 26, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Corson Download PDF
Tue, Mar 26, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Warren was adopted 1792
Tue, Mar 26, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Warren Download PDF
Tue, Mar 26, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted recommending substitute bill be passed 1791
Mon, Mar 25, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Passed over and retain a place on the calendar 1767
Thu, Mar 21, 2024 Senate Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by 1761
Thu, Mar 23, 2023 Senate Hearing: Thursday, March 23, 2023, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Thu, Mar 9, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 221
Wed, Mar 8, 2023 Senate Received and Introduced 218
Wed, Mar 8, 2023 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 123 Nay: 0 381
Tue, Mar 7, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 372
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 House Withdrawn from Committee on Appropriations and re-referred to Committee of the Whole 352
Thu, Feb 23, 2023 House Withdrawn from Calendar; Referred to Committee on Appropriations 349
Mon, Feb 13, 2023 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 210
Wed, Feb 1, 2023 House Hearing: Wednesday, February 1, 2023, 3:30 PM Room 582-N
Tue, Jan 24, 2023 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary 117
Tue, Jan 24, 2023 House Introduced 96
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-06-24T23:16:11. Head Rev No: 787796(I)