Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
May 18, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

S Sub for HB2247

Short Title

Senate Substitute for HB 2247 by Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance - Modifying certain terms, definitions, deadlines and provisions contained in the uniform consumer credit code and transferring mortgage provisions from the uniform consumer credit code to the Kansas mortgage business act. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
Enrolled Download PDF
S Sub Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Thu, Mar 28, 2024 House Approved by Governor on Friday, March 29, 2024 2401
Fri, Mar 22, 2024 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, March 22, 2024 2281
Mon, Mar 18, 2024 House Reengrossed on Sunday, March 17, 2024 2254
Thu, Mar 14, 2024 House Concurred with amendments; Yea: 111 Nay: 11 1950
Thu, Mar 14, 2024 House Motion to nonconcur with amendments and appoint conferees failed; Representative Hoheisel , Representative Clifford and Representative Xu as conferees 1950
Thu, Feb 22, 2024 Senate Final Action - Substitute passed; Yea: 33 Nay: 6 1587
Wed, Feb 21, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed 1556
Wed, Feb 21, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted recommending substitute bill be passed 1556
Tue, Feb 20, 2024 Senate Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance Download PDF 1545
Tue, Mar 21, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance 266
Mon, Mar 20, 2023 Senate Received and Introduced 263
Mon, Mar 20, 2023 House Engrossed on Thursday, March 16, 2023 462
Thu, Mar 16, 2023 House Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 114 Nay: 7 437
Thu, Mar 16, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 435
Thu, Mar 16, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 435
Tue, Mar 14, 2023 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Financial Institutions and Pensions Download PDF 410
Mon, Mar 6, 2023 House Hearing: Monday, March 6, 2023, 9:00 AM Room 582-N
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 House Withdrawn from Committee on Appropriations; Rereferred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Pensions 353
Wed, Feb 15, 2023 House Withdrawn from Committee on Financial Institutions and Pensions; Referred to Committee on Appropriations 227
Tue, Jan 31, 2023 House Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Pensions 140
Tue, Jan 31, 2023 House Introduced 137
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-05-18T12:27:55. Head Rev No: 773671(I)