Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 15, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2325

Short Title

Amending the definition of "healthcare provider" for purposes of the healthcare provider insurance availability act to include maternity centers and not include facilities where elective abortions are performed. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Thu, Apr 27, 2023 Senate Motion to override veto failed; Veto sustained; Yea: 25 Nay: 15 1123
Wed, Apr 26, 2023 House Motion to override veto prevailed; Yea: 84 Nay: 40 1296
Tue, Apr 25, 2023 House Vetoed by Governor; Returned to House on Monday, April 24, 2023 1287
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 14, 2023 1284
Thu, Apr 6, 2023 House Concurred with amendments in conference; Yea: 83 Nay: 40 732
Tue, Apr 4, 2023 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Gossage, Senator Erickson and Senator Pettey appointed as conferees 406
Mon, Apr 3, 2023 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Landwehr , Representative Eplee and Representative Ruiz, S. as conferees 602
Wed, Mar 29, 2023 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 33 Nay: 6 378
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 362
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 362
Thu, Mar 23, 2023 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Public Health and Welfare Download PDF 302
Wed, Mar 15, 2023 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, March 15, 2023, 8:30 AM Room 142-S
Thu, Mar 2, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Public Health and Welfare 206
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 Senate Received and Introduced 203
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 House Engrossed on Friday, February 24, 2023 356
Thu, Feb 23, 2023 House Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 121 Nay: 0 340
Thu, Feb 23, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 330
Thu, Feb 23, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 330
Tue, Feb 21, 2023 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Insurance Download PDF 280
Wed, Feb 15, 2023 House Hearing: Wednesday, February 15, 2023, 3:30 PM Room 218-N
Tue, Feb 7, 2023 House Referred to Committee on Insurance 173
Tue, Feb 7, 2023 House Introduced 162
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-04-15T07:45:56. Head Rev No: 747122(I)