Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
May 21, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2583

Short Title

Increasing the criminal penalties for harming or killing certain dogs and horses and requiring restitution for such offense to include certain expenses.

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
Enrolled Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Mon, Apr 29, 2024 Senate Motion to override veto prevailed; Yea: 29 Nay: 10 2766
Mon, Apr 29, 2024 House Motion to override veto prevailed; Yea: 105 Nay: 20 3420
Thu, Apr 25, 2024 House Vetoed by Governor; Returned to House on Friday, April 19, 2024 3351
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Tuesday, April 9, 2024 3354
Thu, Apr 4, 2024 House Reengrossed on Wednesday, April 3, 2024 2681
Tue, Apr 2, 2024 House Concurred with amendments in conference; Yea: 115 Nay: 6 2417
Mon, Apr 1, 2024 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Warren, Senator Wilborn and Senator Corson appointed as conferees 1840
Mon, Apr 1, 2024 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Owens , Representative Smith, E. and Representative Carmichael as conferees 2404
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 25 Nay: 15 1819
Tue, Mar 26, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1791
Tue, Mar 26, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1791
Mon, Mar 25, 2024 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF
Thu, Mar 7, 2024 Senate Hearing: Thursday, March 7, 2024, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Thu, Feb 15, 2024 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 1512
Wed, Feb 14, 2024 Senate Received and Introduced 1507
Wed, Feb 14, 2024 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 107 Nay: 4 1752
Wed, Feb 14, 2024 House Engrossed on Tuesday, February 13, 2024 1757
Tue, Feb 13, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1742
Tue, Feb 13, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1742
Wed, Feb 7, 2024 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice Download PDF 1718
Thu, Feb 1, 2024 House Hearing: Thursday, February 1, 2024, 1:30 PM Room 546-S
Wed, Jan 24, 2024 House Referred to Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice 1659
Wed, Jan 24, 2024 House Introduced 1652
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-05-21T15:23:17. Head Rev No: 773689(I)