Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
May 18, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2608

Short Title

Authorizing the animal health commissioner to adopt rules and regulations to administer the poultry disease control act and to establish an annual participation fee not to exceed $50 for participation in the national poultry improvement plan, a certification fee not to exceed $50 for persons performing testing and diagnostic services and a testing fee not to exceed $100 per visit to each location participating in the plan. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
{As Amended by House Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Wed, Mar 20, 2024 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, March 20, 2024, 8:30 AM Room 144-S
Tue, Mar 5, 2024 Senate Referred to Committee on Agriculture and Natural Resources 1620
Mon, Mar 4, 2024 Senate Received and Introduced 1601
Mon, Mar 4, 2024 House Engrossed on Friday, March 1, 2024 1880
Thu, Feb 29, 2024 House Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 113 Nay: 2 1877
Thu, Feb 29, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1874
Thu, Feb 29, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Wasinger was adopted 1874
Thu, Feb 29, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Wasinger Download PDF 1874
Thu, Feb 29, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1874
Wed, Feb 28, 2024 House Withdrawn from Committee on Appropriations and re-referred to Committee of the Whole 1870
Fri, Feb 23, 2024 House Withdrawn from Calendar; Referred to Committee on Appropriations 1868
Tue, Feb 20, 2024 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Agriculture and Natural Resources Download PDF 1794
Tue, Feb 6, 2024 House Hearing: Tuesday, February 6, 2024, 3:30 PM Room 112-N
Thu, Jan 25, 2024 House Referred to Committee on Agriculture and Natural Resources 1662
Thu, Jan 25, 2024 House Introduced 1658
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-05-18T11:53:28. Head Rev No: 773671(I)