Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
June 25, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2749

Short Title

Requiring medical care facilities and providers to report the reasons for each abortion performed at such facility or by such provider to the secretary of health and environment. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2024 Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Mon, Apr 29, 2024 Senate Motion to override veto prevailed; Yea: 27 Nay: 10 2768
Mon, Apr 29, 2024 House Motion to override veto prevailed; Yea: 84 Nay: 41 3419
Thu, Apr 25, 2024 House Vetoed by Governor; Returned to House on Friday, April 12, 2024 3349
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 5, 2024 3346
Tue, Mar 26, 2024 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 27 Nay: 13 1801
Mon, Mar 25, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 1767
Thu, Mar 21, 2024 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Public Health and Welfare Download PDF 1761
Tue, Mar 19, 2024 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, March 19, 2024, 8:30 AM Room 142-S
Fri, Mar 8, 2024 House Engrossed on Thursday, March 7, 2024 1915
Fri, Mar 8, 2024 Senate Referred to Committee on Public Health and Welfare 1630
Thu, Mar 7, 2024 Senate Received and Introduced 1628
Thu, Mar 7, 2024 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 81 Nay: 39 1902
Wed, Mar 6, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1892
Wed, Mar 6, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Miller, V. was rejected Yea: 37 Nay: 80 1892
Wed, Mar 6, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Miller, V. Download PDF 1892
Wed, Mar 6, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Sawyer Clayton was withdrawn 1892
Wed, Mar 6, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Sawyer Clayton Download PDF 1892
Wed, Mar 6, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Ruling of the chair was sustained Yea: 78 Nay: 37 1891
Wed, Mar 6, 2024 House Representative Hoheisel raised a question of germaneness. The amendment was ruled not germane. 1891
Wed, Mar 6, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Oropeza Download PDF 1891
Wed, Mar 6, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Haswood was rejected 1891
Wed, Mar 6, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Haswood Download PDF 1891
Wed, Mar 6, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1891
Fri, Feb 23, 2024 House Withdrawn from Committee on Appropriations and re-referred to Committee of the Whole 1868
Thu, Feb 22, 2024 House Withdrawn from Calendar; Referred to Committee on Appropriations 1826
Wed, Feb 21, 2024 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Health and Human Services Download PDF 1818
Wed, Feb 14, 2024 House Hearing: Wednesday, February 14, 2024, 1:30 PM Room 112-N
Wed, Feb 7, 2024 House Referred to Committee on Health and Human Services 1724
Wed, Feb 7, 2024 House Introduced 1715
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-06-25T00:31:26. Head Rev No: 787796(I)