Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
June 16, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2757

Short Title

Enacting the adoption savings account act, allowing individuals to establish adoption savings accounts with certain financial institutions, providing eligible expenses, requirements and restrictions for such accounts and establishing addition and subtraction modifications for contributions to such accounts under the Kansas income tax act. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Tue, Apr 30, 2024 Senate Died in Senate Committee
Mon, Apr 1, 2024 House Engrossed on Thursday, March 28, 2024 2410
Thu, Mar 28, 2024 Senate Referred to Committee on Assessment and Taxation 1835
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 Senate Received and Introduced 1813
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 123 Nay: 0 2364
Tue, Mar 26, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 2357
Tue, Mar 26, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 2357
Mon, Mar 18, 2024 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Taxation Download PDF 1962
Tue, Feb 20, 2024 House Hearing: Tuesday, February 20, 2024, 3:30 PM Room 346-S
Wed, Feb 7, 2024 House Referred to Committee on Taxation 1724
Wed, Feb 7, 2024 House Introduced 1720
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-06-16T13:45:33. Head Rev No: 787010(I)