Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 24, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 119

Short Title

Updating certain statutory references contained in chapter 40 of the Kansas Statutes Annotated; specifying certain requirements of documents submitted by medicare provider organizations and health maintenance organizations to demonstrate fiscal soundness; removing the requirement of a documented written demand for premium as part of a prima facie case; adding certain legal entities to the definition of person for purposes of violations of insurance law; and updating the version of risk-based capital instructions in effect. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Conference Committee Reports

CCR: Conference Committee Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief
Date CCR CCRB
Wed, Apr 5, 2023 Download PDF Download PDF
The current CCR is listed first

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 Senate Approved by Governor on Wednesday, April 19, 2023 1085
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 14, 2023 1085
Wed, Apr 5, 2023 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 443
Wed, Apr 5, 2023 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 108 Nay: 15 622
Wed, Apr 5, 2023 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Wed, Mar 29, 2023 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Sutton, Representative Penn and Representative Neighbor appointed as conferees 589
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Longbine , Senator Fagg and Senator Holscher as conferees 361
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 House Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 117 Nay: 5 542
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 527
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 527
Tue, Mar 14, 2023 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Insurance Download PDF 411
Wed, Mar 8, 2023 House Hearing: Wednesday, March 8, 2023, 3:30 PM Room 218-N
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 House Referred to Committee on Insurance 360
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 House Received and Introduced 353
Thu, Feb 23, 2023 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 163
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 137
Tue, Feb 21, 2023 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance Download PDF 130
Mon, Feb 20, 2023 Senate Hearing: Monday, February 20, 2023, 9:30 AM Room 546-S
Wed, Feb 1, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance 59
Tue, Jan 31, 2023 Senate Introduced 55
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-04-24T21:27:41. Head Rev No: 750712(I)