Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 24, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 217

Short Title

Including the conduct of utilizing any electronic tracking system or acquiring tracking information to determine the targeted persons location, movement or travel patterns in the crime of stalking when done as part of an unlawful course of conduct and authorizing orders to prohibit such conduct under the Kansas family law code, the revised Kansas code for care of children, the protection from abuse act and the protection from stalking, sexual assault or human trafficking act and increasing the time of an initial restraining order and possible extensions issued in a protection from abuse order or a protection from stalking, sexual assault or human trafficking order. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by House Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Conference Committee Reports

CCR: Conference Committee Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief
Date CCR CCRB
Thu, Apr 6, 2023 Download PDF Download PDF
The current CCR is listed first

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Tue, Apr 25, 2023 Senate Approved by Governor on Monday, April 24, 2023 1087
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 14, 2023 1085
Thu, Apr 6, 2023 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 37 Nay: 0 960
Thu, Apr 6, 2023 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 123 Nay: 0 737
Thu, Apr 6, 2023 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Wed, Mar 29, 2023 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Owens, Representative Smith, E. and Representative Highberger appointed as conferees 589
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Warren , Senator Wilborn and Senator Corson as conferees 361
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 House Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 123 Nay: 0 545
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 527
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Featherston was adopted 527
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Featherston Download PDF 527
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 527
Mon, Mar 20, 2023 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice Download PDF 460
Thu, Mar 9, 2023 House Hearing: Thursday, March 9, 2023, 1:30 PM Room 546-S
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 House Referred to Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice 360
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 House Received and Introduced 353
Thu, Feb 23, 2023 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 167
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 140
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 140
Tue, Feb 21, 2023 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 131
Tue, Feb 14, 2023 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, February 14, 2023, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Thu, Feb 9, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 83
Wed, Feb 8, 2023 Senate Introduced 75
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-04-24T19:29:45. Head Rev No: 750712(I)