Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 12, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

H Sub for SB229

Short Title

House Substitute for SB 229 by Committee on Legislative Modernization - Creating the legislative compensation commission, prescribing powers and duties of the commission and the legislature, establishing the rate of pay for statewide elected officials based on the salary for members of Congress and establishing the rate of pay for judges and justices based on the salary for district judges of the United States. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled Download PDF Download PDF
H Sub for Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Conference Committee Reports

CCR: Conference Committee Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief
Date CCR CCRB
Thu, Apr 6, 2023 Download PDF Download PDF
The current CCR is listed first

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 Senate Approved by Governor on Thursday, April 20, 2023 1085
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 14, 2023 1085
Thu, Apr 6, 2023 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 25 Nay: 8 1084
Thu, Apr 6, 2023 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 76 Nay: 46 1124
Thu, Apr 6, 2023 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Thu, Mar 23, 2023 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Wasinger, Representative Carpenter, B. and Representative Stogsdill appointed as conferees 489
Wed, Mar 22, 2023 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Billinger , Senator Claeys and Senator Pettey as conferees 277
Thu, Mar 16, 2023 House Final Action - Substitute passed; Yea: 96 Nay: 26 434
Wed, Mar 15, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed 419
Wed, Mar 15, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted recommending substitute bill be passed 419
Mon, Mar 13, 2023 House Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by Committee on Legislative Modernization 401
Wed, Mar 8, 2023 House Hearing: Wednesday, March 8, 2023, 1:30 PM Room 582-N - CANCELED
Mon, Mar 6, 2023 House Withdrawn from Committee on Transportation; Referred to Committee on Legislative Modernization 369
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 House Referred to Committee on Transportation 360
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 House Received and Introduced 353
Thu, Feb 23, 2023 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 38 Nay: 2 168
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 137
Tue, Feb 21, 2023 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Transportation Download PDF 135
Fri, Feb 10, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Transportation 92
Thu, Feb 9, 2023 Senate Introduced 82
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-04-12T18:33:40. Head Rev No: 747053(I)