Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 24, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 292

Short Title

Updating statutes related to the Kansas army and air national guard, providing for the appointment of a state judge advocate, providing for the adjustment of death and disability benefits and updating the Kansas code of military justice relating to certain definitions, unlawful acts and punishment requirements thereof. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
Enrolled Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Conference Committee Reports

CCR: Conference Committee Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief
Date CCR CCRB
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 Download PDF Download PDF
The current CCR is listed first

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Thu, Apr 25, 2024 Senate Approved by Governor on Tuesday, April 23, 2024
Thu, Apr 25, 2024 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Monday, April 15, 2024
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 37 Nay: 0 2398
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 121 Nay: 0 3087
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Mon, Apr 1, 2024 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Ellis, Representative Carpenter, B. and Representative Weigel appointed as conferees 2402
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Warren , Senator Wilborn and Senator Corson as conferees 1823
Tue, Mar 26, 2024 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 123 Nay: 0 2310
Mon, Mar 25, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 2297
Mon, Mar 25, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 2297
Mon, Mar 11, 2024 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Veterans and Military Download PDF 1920
Tue, Mar 5, 2024 House Hearing: Tuesday, March 5, 2024, 9:00 AM Room 281-N
Thu, Feb 22, 2024 House Referred to Committee on Veterans and Military 1868
Thu, Feb 22, 2024 House Received and Introduced 1850
Tue, Feb 20, 2024 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 1542
Mon, Feb 19, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1533
Mon, Feb 19, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1533
Tue, Feb 13, 2024 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 1498
Thu, Feb 8, 2024 Senate Hearing: Thursday, February 8, 2024, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Tue, Mar 7, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 214
Mon, Mar 6, 2023 Senate Introduced 211
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-04-24T20:07:26. Head Rev No: 750712(I)