Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 15, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

H Sub for SB318

Short Title

House Substitute for SB 318 by Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice - Creating an inference of an intent to distribute a controlled substance based on the quantity of the substance possessed instead of a rebuttable presumption. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note
Version Documents SN
H Sub Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by Senate Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Tue, Apr 2, 2024 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Owens, Representative Smith, E. and Representative Carmichael appointed as conferees 2415
Mon, Apr 1, 2024 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Warren , Senator Wilborn and Senator Corson as conferees 1841
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 House Emergency Final Action - Substitute passed; Yea: 122 Nay: 0 2382
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed 2374
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted recommending substitute bill be passed 2374
Mon, Mar 25, 2024 House Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice Download PDF 2287
Wed, Mar 6, 2024 House Hearing: Wednesday, March 6, 2024, 1:30 PM Room 546-S
Wed, Feb 28, 2024 House Referred to Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice 1874
Wed, Feb 28, 2024 House Received and Introduced 1871
Thu, Feb 22, 2024 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 1581
Wed, Feb 21, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1556
Wed, Feb 21, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Warren was adopted 1557
Wed, Feb 21, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Warren Download PDF
Wed, Feb 21, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Olson was adopted 1556
Wed, Feb 21, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Olson Download PDF
Thu, Feb 8, 2024 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 1488
Tue, Jan 23, 2024 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, January 23, 2024, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Fri, Mar 17, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 262
Thu, Mar 16, 2023 Senate Introduced 242
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-04-15T22:42:55. Head Rev No: 748143(I)