Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 22, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 379

Short Title

Providing a longer time for notice to creditors by publication when a petition for administration or probate of a will is filed, changing the process for transferring personal property by affidavit in small estates and modifying time requirements for notice by publication related to sales at public auction in the Kansas probate code. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
Enrolled Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Thu, Apr 25, 2024 Senate Approved by Governor on Friday, April 12, 2024
Tue, Apr 2, 2024 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Tuesday, April 2, 2024 1848
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 House Emergency Final Action - Passed; Yea: 122 Nay: 0 2387
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 2373
Mon, Mar 25, 2024 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 2304
Tue, Mar 12, 2024 House Hearing: Tuesday, March 12, 2024, 3:30 PM Room 582-N
Mon, Feb 19, 2024 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary 1790
Mon, Feb 19, 2024 House Received and Introduced 1779
Thu, Feb 15, 2024 Senate Consent Calendar Passed Yea: 40 Nay: 0 1524
Thu, Feb 8, 2024 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed and placed on Consent Calendar by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 1488
Mon, Feb 5, 2024 Senate Hearing: Monday, February 5, 2024, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Wed, Jan 24, 2024 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 1433
Tue, Jan 23, 2024 Senate Introduced 1428
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-04-22T10:12:09. Head Rev No: 749826(I)