Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 18, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 462

Short Title

Authorizing the director of vehicles to adopt rules and regulation for participation in the federal motor carrier safety administration's drug and alcohol clearinghouse program and authorizing the director of vehicles to waive the commercial driver's license knowledge and skills test for an applicant that provides evidence that such applicant qualifies for the military even exchange program. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Thu, Apr 25, 2024 Senate Approved by Governor on Monday, April 15, 2024
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 5, 2024
Tue, Apr 2, 2024 Senate Concurred with amendments in conference; Yea: 38 Nay: 1 1847
Mon, Apr 1, 2024 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Francis, Representative Neelly and Representative Ballard appointed as conferees 2403
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Petersen , Senator Kloos and Senator Corson as conferees 1823
Tue, Mar 26, 2024 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 122 Nay: 1 2320
Mon, Mar 25, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 2286
Mon, Mar 25, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 2286
Fri, Mar 15, 2024 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Transportation Download PDF 1959
Thu, Mar 14, 2024 House Hearing: Thursday, March 14, 2024, 1:30 PM Room 582-N
Wed, Mar 13, 2024 House Hearing: Wednesday, March 13, 2024, 1:30 PM Room 582-N
Thu, Feb 22, 2024 House Referred to Committee on Transportation 1868
Thu, Feb 22, 2024 House Received and Introduced 1866
Thu, Feb 22, 2024 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 1585
Wed, Feb 21, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 1556
Tue, Feb 20, 2024 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Transportation Download PDF 1550
Mon, Feb 19, 2024 Senate Hearing: Monday, February 19, 2024, 8:30 AM Room 546-S
Wed, Feb 7, 2024 Senate Referred to Committee on Transportation 1483
Tue, Feb 6, 2024 Senate Introduced 1477
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-04-18T14:18:02. Head Rev No: 749177(I)