Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 22, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 491

Short Title

Standardizing criminal history record check fingerprinting language and defining who may be fingerprinted for a criminal history record check.

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
Enrolled Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Thu, Apr 4, 2024 Senate Approved by Governor on Thursday, April 4, 2024 1871
Thu, Mar 28, 2024 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Thursday, March 28, 2024 1843
Thu, Mar 21, 2024 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 119 Nay: 1 2272
Thu, Mar 14, 2024 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed and placed on Consent Calendar by 1955
Tue, Mar 12, 2024 House Hearing: Tuesday, March 12, 2024, 1:30 PM Room 546-S
Wed, Feb 28, 2024 House Referred to Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice 1874
Wed, Feb 28, 2024 House Received and Introduced 1871
Thu, Feb 22, 2024 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 1591
Thu, Feb 22, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1579
Thu, Feb 22, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1579
Wed, Feb 21, 2024 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 1573
Mon, Feb 19, 2024 Senate Hearing: Monday, February 19, 2024, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Fri, Feb 9, 2024 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 1491
Thu, Feb 8, 2024 Senate Introduced 1487
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-04-22T04:48:12. Head Rev No: 749823(I)