Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
June 13, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 500

Short Title

Providing restricted driving privileges for certain individuals that fail to comply with a traffic citation, authorizing certain individuals with revoked driving privileges to be eligible for restricted driving privileges and permitting such individuals to drive to and from dropping off or picking up children from school or child care, to and from purchasing groceries or fuel and to and from religious worship services. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
Enrolled Download PDF
{As Amended by House Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Conference Committee Reports

CCR: Conference Committee Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief
Date CCR CCRB
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 Download PDF Download PDF
The current CCR is listed first

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Tue, Apr 30, 2024 Senate Approved by Governor on Friday, May 10, 2024
Tue, Apr 30, 2024 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Tuesday, April 30, 2024
Fri, Apr 26, 2024 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 36 Nay: 1
Fri, Apr 26, 2024 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted;
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 120 Nay: 0 3246
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Tue, Apr 2, 2024 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Humphries, Representative Lewis and Representative Osman appointed as conferees 2415
Mon, Apr 1, 2024 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Warren , Senator Wilborn and Senator Corson as conferees 1842
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 House Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 121 Nay: 1 2387
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 2375
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Humphries was adopted 2375
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Humphries Download PDF
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 2375
Mon, Mar 25, 2024 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 2295
Wed, Mar 20, 2024 House Hearing: Wednesday, March 20, 2024, 3:30 PM Room 582-N
Mon, Mar 18, 2024 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary 1966
Mon, Mar 18, 2024 House Received and Introduced 1961
Thu, Mar 14, 2024 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 38 Nay: 2 1706
Wed, Mar 13, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1644
Wed, Mar 13, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1644
Wed, Feb 28, 2024 Senate Withdrawn from Committee on Ways and Means and referred to Committee of the Whole 1596
Fri, Feb 23, 2024 Senate Withdrawn from Calendar; Referred to Committee on Ways and Means 1593
Wed, Feb 21, 2024 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 1574
Thu, Feb 15, 2024 Senate Hearing: Thursday, February 15, 2024, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Mon, Feb 12, 2024 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 1492
Fri, Feb 9, 2024 Senate Introduced 1490
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-06-13T01:45:59. Head Rev No: 786841(I)