Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 20, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

H Sub for SB73

Short Title

House Substitute for SB 73 by Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice - Requiring school district enrollment to be determined using the current school year or preceding school year enrollment under the Kansas school equity and enhancement act. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
Enrolled Download PDF
H Sub for Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Conference Committee Reports

CCR: Conference Committee Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief
Date CCR CCRB
Thu, Apr 4, 2024 Download PDF Download PDF
The current CCR is listed first

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Thu, Apr 25, 2024 Senate Approved by Governor on Friday, April 19, 2024
Thu, Apr 25, 2024 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 12, 2024
Thu, Apr 4, 2024 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 35 Nay: 4 1896
Thu, Apr 4, 2024 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 120 Nay: 3 2478
Thu, Apr 4, 2024 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Mon, Apr 1, 2024 Senate Senator Baumgardner, Senator Erickson, and Senator Sykes are appointed to replace Senator Warren, Senator Wilborn, and Senator Corson on the Conference Committee 1842
Thu, Mar 28, 2024 House Representative Thomas, Representative Estes, and Representative Stogsdill are appointed to replace Representative Owens, Representative Smith, E., and Representative Highberger on the Conference Committee 2399
Mon, Apr 3, 2023 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Owens, Representative Smith, E. and Representative Highberger appointed as conferees 603
Mon, Apr 3, 2023 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Warren , Senator Wilborn and Senator Corson as conferees 398
Wed, Mar 29, 2023 House Final Action - Substitute passed; Yea: 90 Nay: 34 577
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed 562
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted recommending substitute bill be passed 562
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 House Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice Download PDF 510
Tue, Mar 7, 2023 House Hearing: Tuesday, March 7, 2023, 1:30 PM Room 546-S
Thu, Feb 16, 2023 House Referred to Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice 251
Thu, Feb 16, 2023 House Received and Introduced 235
Wed, Feb 15, 2023 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 38 Nay: 0 105
Tue, Feb 14, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 98
Wed, Feb 8, 2023 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 80
Tue, Jan 31, 2023 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, January 31, 2023, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Fri, Jan 20, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 36
Thu, Jan 19, 2023 Senate Introduced 31
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-04-20T05:35:59. Head Rev No: 749823(I)