Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 12, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 85

Short Title

Enacting the Kansas travel insurance act.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Conference Committee Reports

CCR: Conference Committee Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief
Date CCR CCRB
Thu, Apr 6, 2023 Download PDF Download PDF
The current CCR is listed first

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 Senate Approved by Governor on Wednesday, April 19, 2023 1085
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 14, 2023 1085
Thu, Apr 6, 2023 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 36 Nay: 4 505
Thu, Apr 6, 2023 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 118 Nay: 5 682
Thu, Apr 6, 2023 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Wed, Mar 29, 2023 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Sutton, Representative Penn and Representative Neighbor appointed as conferees 589
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Longbine , Senator Fagg and Senator Holscher as conferees 361
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 House Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 103 Nay: 20 535
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 509
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 509
Thu, Mar 16, 2023 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Insurance Download PDF 441
Mon, Mar 13, 2023 House Hearing: Monday, March 13, 2023, 3:30 PM Room 218-N
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 House Referred to Committee on Insurance 308
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 House Received and Introduced 301
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 34 Nay: 5 138
Tue, Feb 21, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 129
Wed, Feb 15, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Passed over and retain a place on the calendar 105
Tue, Feb 14, 2023 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance Download PDF 98
Tue, Feb 7, 2023 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, February 7, 2023, 9:30 AM Room 546-S
Tue, Jan 24, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance 45
Mon, Jan 23, 2023 Senate Introduced 39
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-04-12T20:06:28. Head Rev No: 747053(I)