Oct. 22, 2014
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2249

Short Title

City annexation of fire district land; double taxation; refund.

Summary of Legislation

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2013 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by House Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Fri, May 31, 2013 House Approved by Governor on Thursday, 30 May 2013 1086
Fri, May 24, 2013 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, May 24, 2013 1039
Mon, May 20, 2013 House Reengrossed on Friday, 17 May 2013 1010
Fri, May 17, 2013 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 92 Nay: 18 1000
Fri, May 17, 2013 House Substitute motion to not adopt and appoint a conference committee failed 997
Fri, May 17, 2013 House Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 997
Wed, May 15, 2013 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 29 Nay: 10 886
Wed, May 15, 2013 Senate Substitute motion to adopt the Conference Committee report. 886
Wed, May 15, 2013 Senate Motion to not adopt the Conference Committee report and send HB 2249 back to conference and appoint a new conference committee. 886
Wed, May 15, 2013 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 883
Wed, May 15, 2013 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Thu, Apr 04, 2013 House Conference Committee Report agree to disagree adopted; Representative Huebert, Representative Phillips and Representative Alcala appointed as second conferees 641
Thu, Apr 04, 2013 Senate Conference Committee Report agree to disagree adopted; Senator Pyle, Senator Holmes and Senator Faust-Goudeau appointed as second conferees 577
Wed, Mar 27, 2013 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Pyle, Senator Holmes and Senator Faust-Goudeau appointed as conferees 489
Tue, Mar 26, 2013 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Huebert , Representative Phillips and Representative Alcala as conferees 586
Tue, Mar 26, 2013 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 39 Nay: 0 433
Mon, Mar 25, 2013 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 395
Mon, Mar 25, 2013 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 395
Wed, Mar 20, 2013 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Download PDF 345
Wed, Mar 13, 2013 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, March 19, 2013, 9:30 AM Room 159-S
Thu, Mar 07, 2013 Senate Referred to Committee on Ethics and Elections 248
Fri, Mar 01, 2013 Senate Received and Introduced 243
Fri, Mar 01, 2013 House Engrossed on Friday, 01 March 2013 349
Fri, Mar 01, 2013 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 101 Nay: 22 335
Thu, Feb 28, 2013 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 314
Thu, Feb 28, 2013 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Sloan was adopted 314
Thu, Feb 28, 2013 House Representative Alcala raised a question of germaneness. The amendment was ruled germane. 313
Thu, Feb 28, 2013 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Sloan Download PDF 313
Tue, Feb 26, 2013 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by 279
Wed, Feb 13, 2013 House Hearing: Tuesday, February 19, 2013, 1:30 PM Room 281-N
Wed, Feb 06, 2013 House Referred to Committee on Local Government 163
Wed, Feb 06, 2013 House Introduced 160
2014. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2014-10-22T18:21:03. Head Rev No: 521780